Latest Release!

Sweet Seasons, Julia's Story

Don't miss out on the long-awaited fourth book of the Serenity Cove series!
Slip into Paradise with Rita Garcia's new novel Sweet Seasons, Julia's Story.
Romance and family drama intertwine in the small town of Serenity Cove.


Welcome Friends!

I would love to sit on *Maggie’s front porch and share a cuppa with each one of you. Since that isn't possible, I invite you to come on inside and share the warmth on this little corner of cyberspace.

  It's you, my readers, that allows me to follow my passion for writing Stories that Touch the Heart. 

My novels are about taking time to escape and refresh in the beauty of nature and a simple way of living. Filled with core values of home, family, and faith in God. It brings those values to the reader, at least that's my goal, to share some of those real foundational values. There is a lot of beauty in the world, if we pause a moment and take time to see it.


Grab a cuppa and enjoy your visit, and please send your friends over for a visit. 


Blessings, love, and hugs all around! 


*Maggie is character from the Serenity Cove Series, her home overlooks the ocean and she owns the antiques shop on Main Street. One of Maggie’s favorites things is sharing a cuppa (cup of tea) with her friends.

"I love this author! The Serenity Cove Series is such fun! I'd love to live in Serenity Cove! I recommend this book!" - Rachel Eggum Cinader, Founder, President at Hope 4 Women International

"I enjoy the amazing panorama of beauty Rita weaves into her stories. She's a master painter with her words. Once you step in to Serenity Cove, you won't want to leave." 

- Nancy K. Sullivan author of A Softer Voice

Stories that Touch the Heart
  • 4C155EBB-1048-4F4B-840B-34650B9EE0F3_4_5
  • 2AB480AB-CC4E-4DF3-82F0-FF6E5A9804EC_4_5
  • 8B96BE47-3E87-4AE3-AA5B-265AE84491A2_4_5
© 2015  Rita Garcia
Designed by Victoria Garcia