ebook cover-2_edited.jpg

Sweet Seasons
Julia's Story 

Book Four of the Serenity Cove Series

Romance, Mystery and family drama intertwine in the small town of Serenity Cove.


Julia, a sixty-something widow, wears the title Pastry Chef at the Sea Crest Inn.
She calls Primrose Cottage home, with a legend handed down through generations.
Julia shares her life with Pete-dog and a gray tabby that answers to Mr. Kitty.
Challenges, changes, and choices are not on her list of intentions. Until Nicholas Callahan.

Skye, a twenty-something, with curls the color of pink diamonds, brings chaos and music into Julia’s kitchen. With a passion for singing, she pursues her dreams, against all the odds.

Paige is a thirty-something, with the roles of wife, mother, and Nicholas’s daughter-in-law. She objects to a relationship between Julia and Nicholas, as her own world spins out of control. Paige brings chaos and children into Julia’s home. Julia determines to soften Paige’s heart with kindness.

An unforgettable portrait of human fallibility and resilience, the author, reveals the strong character and determined spirit of these three women, each in a different sweet season of life.

Serenity Cove is a contemporary town where people are still good neighbors and family and friends are an important part of everyday life. Where life is a step back in time, blending the best of both worlds. Even a town as charming as Serenity Cove has its villains, but you’ll need to read the novels to find out who they are.

Available On: