A Nikki Summers Mystery

Book 1 of an exciting new series set in Serenity Cove.

The heart-touching mystery that will forever change the way you look at other people’s lives.

Witnessing the murder of her fiancé in a drug bust gone wrong, Nikki Summers turns in her badge with the Serenity Cove Police Department and sets up a private investigator office in the front room of her beach cottage, which she shares with Izzy, a Belgian Malinois.

Rose Ledbetter strides into Nikki’s office, dressed in a mohair navy jacket with wide lapels trimmed in white over tailored slacks, a style past its time. Rose, one of those rare people you meet and feel you’ve known forever. Her son—missing 20 years, left a trail colder than the snow in the Swiss Alps. That was only the beginning of her story.

Unraveling the pieces of Rose’s life escalates Nikki’s own pain and loss. Her burden of guilt and grief—she’d safely tucked away inside.
By helping Rose, can she free herself from the nightmare of the past?

Sweet Seasons, Julia's Story

ebook cover-2_edited.jpg

Book Four of the Serenity Cove Series 

Slip into Paradise with Rita Garcia's new novel "Sweet Seasons, Julia's Story". Don't miss out on the long-awaited fourth book of the Serenity Cove series!

Julia, a sixty-something widow, wears the title Pastry Chef at the Sea Crest Inn.
She calls Primrose Cottage home, with a legend handed down through generations.
Julia shares her life with Pete-dog and a gray tabby that answers to Mr. Kitty.
Challenges, changes, and choices are not on her list of intentions. Until Nicholas Callahan.

Skye, a twenty-something, with curls the color of pink diamonds, brings chaos and music into Julia’s kitchen. With a passion for singing, she pursues her dreams, against all the odds.

Paige is a thirty-something, with the roles of wife, mother, and Nicholas’s daughter-in-law. She objects to a relationship between Julia and Nicholas, as her own world spins out of control. Paige brings chaos and children into Julia’s home. Julia determines to soften Paige’s heart with kindness.

An unforgettable portrait of human fallibility and resilience, the author, reveals the strong character and determined spirit of these three women, each in a different sweet season of life.

Serenity Cove is a contemporary town where people are still good neighbors and family and friends are an important part of everyday life. Where life is a step back in time, blending the best of both worlds. Even a town as charming as Serenity Cove has its villains, but you’ll need to read the novels to find out who they are.